November 3312
▶ Godbound
2017-10-28T01:27:19.255Z

I'm planning to play a character who is a godbound of artifice while also being an archmage of the theotechnicians. So I'm wondering, does this mean that my character could create all the automatons and magic items that the theotechnicians can make, but 100 times faster, and while also not having to spend dominion on those creations? I might be missing something obvious in the rules, but so far I can't find anything in regards to how the word of artifice would interact with theotechnology.

Ebon Dark
2017-10-28T01:27:19.255Z

This could only work if you were 1/2 drow 1/2 gelatinous cube and 1/2 Black Hole Dragon

David Bartram
2017-10-28T01:27:19.255Z

Why would it interact at all? Your daily labour counts as 100 labourers per level, not 100 copies of yourself. I think it's meant to be mundane labourers.

Dave Sherohman
2017-10-28T01:27:19.255Z

This question, or a very similar one, has come up before. I can't provide a direct reference or exact quote, but the official answer was that they don't interact and Artifice does not allow you to mass-produce magic items at no cost.

Kevin Crawford
2017-10-28T01:27:19.255Z

They don't stack. If low magic abilities stacked with Words, then in order to be "Most Artificey", you'd feel obligated to bind both the Word and be a theotechnical archmage, or "Most Flamey" would require both the Word of Fire and Cinnabar Order archmagehood. Rather than obliging PCs to glue on additional bits to fully embrace their focus, I made the add-ons non-stackable.

November 3312
2017-10-28T01:27:19.255Z

That makes sense. Thank you for answering :)