Ruka Boop
▶ Stars Without Number
2018-12-23T08:29:31.521Z

Hey y'all! Quick question regarding the Codex of the Black Sun. Summoning Shadows and Binding them are different, right? If someone wanted to just summon one for the short term, they'd use one of the Pacter Spells like Call Myrmidon, right? But if they wanted a permanent eldritch companion, they'd use the rules on page 117 or page 104, right?

Kevin Crawford
2018-12-23T08:29:31.521Z

Correct. Summon spells never last terribly long once Focus drops, so if you want a permanent pal, you've got to call them up ritually.