james Deer
▶ Godbound
2019-03-24T20:20:43.206Z

Question regarding Knights of the Invocotant Order. +Kevin Crawford

In the Godbound Deluxe you stated that it is okay for Godbound to learn mortal talents, if they have a Fact attributed to a certain organization or membership such as the Orders of Knighthood. (pg 195 bottom left column)

In Ancalia, the Broken Towers, are Godbound able to acquire the Knights Special abilities Reserved for Lords, since their Fact would make them a Knight Lord? pg 62 (bottom)

Matthew Skail
2019-03-24T20:20:43.206Z

I'm pretty sure he meant for players to learn the knight power, not the special ability list as many of them break the rules for GB.

That said, I would allow those abilities that do not break the normal rules (like straight damage) as Lesser gifts.