Mason Munden
▶ Godbound
2018-02-13T16:56:04.154Z

+Kevin Crawford Sorry for bothering, but in Fire's in-play example, Red Atet makes a wall of fire—seemingly in just one round. Does Master of the Furnace permit the manifestation of walls or zones of hazardous terrain in the same round as the gift's use?

If so, would you say that gifts should permit faster deployment of walls or zones of hazardous terrain than miracles?

Thanks for your time.

Alessandro Negri
2018-02-13T16:56:04.154Z

In the example Red Atet actually uses two gifts as described to make the wall of fire: first Consuming Gaze to actually set the desert sand on fire as an Action, and then in the same Master of the Furnace to shape the flames into a wall as the On Turn use of the gift.

Mason Munden
2018-02-13T16:56:04.154Z

+Alessandro Negri Right, but my query is whether or not that occurs all within the same round.

Alessandro Negri
2018-02-13T16:56:04.154Z

+Mason Munden Yes, both gifts are being used in the same round because On Turn powers do not count as actions and a Godbound can use as of those many as they wish, as explained on page 23.
When miracles create walls and such they take one round to form as written on page 27, which I take to mean that the created wall/hazard effectively takes effect at the start of the following round.

Mason Munden
2018-02-13T16:56:04.154Z

+Alessandro Negri This does allow some space for ambiguity; because these are gifts, rather than miracles—thus why I'm requesting the clarification. I apologize for not being more clear in my original post.