November 3312
▶ Godbound
2018-11-04T12:10:20.283Z

+Kevin Crawford Hi, I'm sorry to bother you about this, but I was wondering if the weapon-boosting gifts can interact with one another in any way. For instance, could Hammerhand and Stormsword both be applied to a weapon in order to deal 2d10 damage? And would their additional special effects work together? The reason I'm in doubt is because each of those gifts' descriptions say that you deal "at least a 1d10 of damage", so I'm unsure what the "at least" part refers to. I hope I haven't overlooked some obvious answer to this, but I couldn't find it in the book :(

Matthew Skail
2018-11-04T12:10:20.283Z

Someone with Might could do 1d12 with melee attacks, hence the 'at least' part. And specials do stack if it makes sense, damage dice do not.

November 3312
2018-11-04T12:10:20.283Z

+Matthew Skail Gotcha, thank you.

james Deer
2018-11-04T12:10:20.283Z

No they don't stack. Nothing stacks in Godbound, unless it actually says it does. The "at least" just means it doesn't matter if it is a dagger, it is going to do at least 1d10. The game was created to ensure it doesn't go the way of AD&D (ala Hammer of Thunderbolts).

Matthew Skail
2018-11-04T12:10:20.283Z

They special effects absolutely stack. If not, please indicate source.