Quick clarification on a rule, if folks don't mind lending a hand:
"Once per turn, a Book of Secrets allows the faction to reroll one die for an action taken on that world or force an enemy faction to reroll one die."
Is the intent here that the Book of Secrets allows the Faction to meddle in any one roll on the planet during a single turn or only their own / opposed rolls against them? Could the owner of a Book of Secrets force a reroll between two other factions?
+Kevin Crawford if you have a clarification, the Faction Turn folks would hella appreciate it.
It's a Cunning 7 asset, so yes, it literally means any one roll on that planet. If two other factions were getting into it and the Book's owners don't like how things are playing out, they could spend their reroll making one of the sides reroll the dice.
+Kevin Crawford thank you!