Patrick Hilligoss
▶ Godbound
2018-06-17T02:18:23.859Z

Reading through Lexicon of the Throne and looking at the Winter Word I noticed Ice Sculptor is written similarly to the Builder of Mountain Peaks Gift and I'd assumed it would be similar in use, however the language implies it can only be use once as an action

"Commit Effort for the scene. As an action, the Godbound can conjure up to a twenty-foot cube of ice or snow in whatever shape they desire."

Is this intended or am I misreading things?

Marshall Brengle
2018-06-17T02:18:23.859Z

📌

Kevin Crawford
2018-06-17T02:18:23.859Z

It's murky in the text, but it's intended to be usable freely for the rest of the scene once you pay the surcharge. I wanted to make it a bit more cumbersome than Earth's equivalent, as Earth is less broad than Winter, but still leave it relatively straightforward.

Mason Munden
2018-06-17T02:18:23.859Z

+Kevin Crawford WOO! That's way more worthwhile than I'd thought. Thank you for the clarification.

Mason Munden
2018-06-17T02:18:23.859Z

+Kevin Crawford While we're on the topic of Winter—how would you allow a Winter GB to share immunity to cold with his friends? Fimbulwinter makes for a lonely Ice King.