MarvAlice
▶ Stars Without Number
2018-06-27T05:39:46.795Z

I have a question about the lesser gift General's Escort for the word of War;

So the gift says I can summon a certain number of small mobs per day, and that these small mobs can be combined into large mobs.

It also says that the gift can only sustain a number of mobs equal to how many you summon, but does not specify the size.

So my question is, for the purposes of how many the gift can keep in reserve, does 1 large mob count as 2 small mobs? Or just 1 large mob?

I ask because 1 of my players wants to know if they can use the gift at level 4 to summon 1 large mob, than use it the next day to summon another large mob. He thinks this would be fine because it's still just 2 mobs, but I'm skeptical. At this point I just want to know the intent of the gift.

Kevin Crawford
2018-06-27T05:39:46.795Z

It's one summon's worth, whatever it is. The point is that you can summon soldiers and keep them around and refresh that total number once per day. There's no situation where you can have two large mobs summoned by the gift at the same time.

MarvAlice
2018-06-27T05:39:46.795Z

+Kevin Crawford it says x=level/3 round up, so shouldn't a level ten be able to summon 2 large groups?

If not, why does the gift specify that 2 large groups equals 1 vast?

And thank you very much for the answer, and a great game!

Kevin Crawford
2018-06-27T05:39:46.795Z

Typo on my part- I meant Vast rather than Large.

MarvAlice
2018-06-27T05:39:46.795Z

+Kevin Crawford ah! Ok. Thank you very much! There's a chance I will totally ignore this, but like I said, I wanted to know the intention of the gift before I start playing with it to much. Lol