Mason Munden
▶ Godbound
2018-02-16T17:00:34.946Z

Gosh, I'm so sorry for bothering everyone because I know that several proposed answers were given, and one by Kevin himself, but can Godbound change their own facts or the facts of other Godbound with Dominion?

Additionally, it makes logical sense that once a Fact is no longer true, it should go away... but should it be refunded, granting the character a new resource?

Thanks for your time.

Michael Blank
2018-02-16T17:00:34.946Z

As a GM, I allow a fact to be replaced when they level up if the original fact is no longer true.

Example: if a character starts out as a beggar child, used to getting kicked around, they might change that if they have evolved into a paragon of might and fury.

Mason Munden
2018-02-16T17:00:34.946Z

+Michael Blank I appreciate your contribution; I want to write out that character desperately, now. The beggar youth who became the God-King of unfathomable power, all but overnight.

Lord Darkview
2018-02-16T17:00:34.946Z

Canonically, there is no mechanism to do this. There is an argument that a character fact could be a world fact and could be changed with Dominion in that way, but this seems a stretch and also quite contrary to the ideas around Dominion use. The only exception might relate to character Facts that also pertain to world Facts regarding groups and places: affecting groups and places may affect the Fact in this case.

I'd allow characters to replace depreciated Facts about themselves as they go, at no cost. I haven't put this in my house rules yet, but I'll likely add it later.